Annual Symposium

Past meetings

 

Past Annual Meetings

WIA 2nd Annual Symposium Webinar

November 22-23, 2021

2nd Symposium
2nd Symposium

press to zoom
Keynote by Dr. Eileen White
Keynote by Dr. Eileen White

press to zoom
Thank you!
Thank you!

press to zoom
2nd Symposium
2nd Symposium

press to zoom
1/6

Location: Zoom

Time:

11 pm - 2 am(+1) Tokyo,

3 - 5 pm Basel,

9 am - 12 pm New York,

6 - 9 am San Diego

Expected duration: 3 hrs / day

Audience: Open to all

View At a Glance Program

Thank you to all who joined us for our 2nd Annual Symposium! 

We had 437 attendees join us from 41 countries for our trainee talks, a poster session, and our keynote speakers: Dr. Eileen White and Dr. Noboru Mizushima.

See you next year!

Past Annual Meetings

1st Annual Beth Levine's WIA symposium

November 30, 2020

1st Symposium
1st Symposium

press to zoom
Keynote by Sharon Tooze
Keynote by Sharon Tooze

press to zoom
Keynote by Daniel Klionsky
Keynote by Daniel Klionsky

press to zoom
1st Symposium
1st Symposium

press to zoom
1/6

Location: Zoom

Time:

5am PST, 8am EST,

9am South America, 1pm UK, 2pm W Europe, 8pm Asia

Expected duration: 5 hrs

Audience: Open to all

View At a Glance Program

Thank you to all who joined us for our 1st Annual Symposium featuring keynotes by Dr. Sharon Tooze and Dr. Daniel Klionsky!

We had 434 attendees join us from 36 countries for a day filled with fantastic science and mentoring.

See you next year!

First General Organizational meeting

WIAorganizational_image.png

September 29, 2020

Location: Zoom

Time:

6am PST, 9am EST,

10am South America, 2pm UK, 3pm W Europe, 9pm Asia

Expected duration: 1.5 hrs

Audience:

WIA members

See Flyer

Thank you for joining our first General Organizational Meeting. We:

1) Introduced the goals of the network.

2) Provided an update on committees and ongoing activities

 

3) Opened the floor for suggestions of additional activities and for volunteers to contribute organizing and providing continuity to the ongoing activities.