Events

Upcoming events

Mentoring1site.jpg

WIA Mentoring: Challenges for Women in Science

June 8th, 2021  -   8 am BST/ 9 am CET/ 4 pm JST.

Dr. Patricia Boya, Dr. Maho Hamasaki, and Dr. Jina Swartz will lead a session addressing the challenges women face with regards to equal opportunity, equal recognition, leadership roles, and empowerment. This one hour virtual event will feature a discussion by our three panelists followed by smaller group discussions in breakout rooms. Registration information coming soon for WIA Members!

Mentoring2site.jpg

WIA Mentoring: Challenges for Women in Science

June 15th, 2021  -   4 pm BST/ 5 pm CET/ 11 am EDT/ 8 am PDT

Dr. Erika Holzbaur, Dr. Nuria Monsterrat, and Dr. Malene Hansen will lead a session addressing the challenges women face with regards to equal opportunity, equal recognition, leadership roles, and empowerment. This one hour virtual event will feature a discussion by our three panelists followed by smaller group discussions in breakout rooms. Registration information coming soon for WIA Members!

Agenda

Past events

Become a WIA member and get access to all the details from our past events! Learn more about us.

Annual Meetings

Journal Clubs

Mentoring Activities

Scientific Activities