top of page

Events

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Journal Club

Stress granule and mTOR are regulated by membrane atg8ylation during lysosomal damage

Speaker: Jingyue Jia Cassano

University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center Albuquerque, NM, USA

Date:  14th February 2024   Time: 11 am EST / NY Time

Contact info: wiajournalclub@gmail.com

Zoom address: https://zoom.us/j/95038991414?pwd=dGdtUVR0MHo5TUkveDdXQXY5TnM0dz09

Zoom ID: 950 3899 1414           Zoom Passcode: 140224

WIA_flyer_February_2024.png

Let's Meet Up!

Headed to a conference soon? Wanting to meet fellow WIA members? Fill out this questionnaire.

6th Technical Workshop

Monitoring ER and lysophagy

Wednesday 6th of March 2024

10:00 am CET  [Los Angeles 1:00 am/ London 9:00 am / Paris 10 am (CET)/ Tokyo  6:00 pm] Time (CET-Paris)  

Speakers:

Dr. Alexis Gonzalez (Germany)

Dr. Natalia Jimenez-Moreno (UK)

Dr. Rajat Singh (New York) 

Slide intro (1) (1).png
Past Events

Past Events

Become a WIA member and get access to our past events, including recordings of select events! Learn more about us.

Mentoring Activities

Stress in the Lab

October 27th, 2023

Session 1: 11:05am EST | 4:05pm BST | 5:05pm CEST | 8:30pm IST

Session 2: 18:05pm EST | 3:05pm PST | 7:05am JST | 8:05am AEST

 

wia.ementoring@gmail.com

Other

Autophagy UK Network Meeting 2023

19-20 June, 2023 | Edgbaston Park Hotel & Conference Centre, University of Birmingham, UK

Abstract deadline: 10 May, 2023

Scientific Organizers:  Sovan Sarkar (University of Birmingham, UK),

Viktor Korolchuk (Newcastle University, UK).

Journal Club

Ubiquitination regulates ER-phagy and remodelling of endoplasmic reticulum

Adriana Covarrubias-Pinto 

November 22nd at 11 am CET/ New York 

 

Click here for more information on Journal Clubs!

Scientific Activities

WIA Technical Workshop: Monitoring Mitophagy

November 9th, 2023 | 10:00pm CET

Speakers:

Dr. Aniketh Bishnu - Evaluation of macroautophagy and mitophagy in-vivo

Dr. Kuel-Hsiang Pan - Photo-initiation of mitochondrial dysfunction

Dr. Thanh Nguyen - Analysis of mitophagy in cultured mammalian cells

Scientific Activities

Monitoring autophagy in vivo

March 23rd, 2023 - For more information and a recording link, click here

Sample Preparation and Data Analysis in Electron Microscopy

February 24, 2022 - For more information and a recording link, click here

Journal Club

Dr. Susmita Kaushik

Chaperone-mediated autophagy regulates adipocyte differentiation

April 12, 2023 - For more information and a recording link, click here

Lisa Gambarotto

Ambra1 deficiency impairs mitophagy in skeletal muscle

March 8, 2022 - For more information and a recording link, click here

Mentoring Activities

Fellowship Writing Workshop

January 26, 2023 - For more information and a recording link, click here

Starting and Managing an Academic Lab

March 8, 2022 - For more information and a recording link, click here

Annual Symposium

WIA Second Annual Symposium Webinar

November 22-23, 2021- For more information, click here

WIA First Annual Symposium Webinar

November 30, 2020 - For more information, click here

Interested in joining the Annual Symposium Committee? Click here!

bottom of page